curriculuminstructionlogo

About Us

It is the obligation of St. Lucie Public Schools to provide a thorough system of education so that each student has the opportunity to reach his/her fullest potential. The district-approved curriculum form the basis of instruction for each student so that each is sufficiently well educated to contribute to society, be productive in the workforce, and continue their education in pursuit of their career or interests. Components of our thorough system of education:
  • A positive school climate conducive to learning.
  • High expectations for student learning and achievement consistent with the State of Florida Next Generation Curriculum and Achievement Standards for grades K-12.
  • A district-wide emphasis on the teaching of key skills in literacy, mathematics, science, social studies and health.
  • A clearly defined set of educational objectives aligned with World-class Achievement Standards.
  • Instructional programs which are based on research, best practice and other objective data.
  • An organizational structure and financial plan which focuses resources on students and the classroom.
  • An evaluation and monitoring system of both students and district programs to enhance student achievement and school district effectiveness.
  • A personnel recruitment, evaluation and staff development program designed to ensure that every student has caring, qualified, and effective teachers.

Programs

Advanced Placement (AP) – Available at all High Schools

Dual Enrollment Program – Available at all High Schools

International Baccalaureate (IB) – Port St. Lucie HIgh School, Lincoln Park Academy

Advanced International Certificate of Education (AICE) – Treasure Coast High School, St. Luce West Centennial High School, Fort Pierce Westwood High School

Career and Technical Education http://www.stlucie.k12.fl.us/cte/ Language Arts/Reading/Writing Programs/Framework

Mathematics Programs

Science Programs

Social Studies Programs

Staff

  • Kimberly Jay – Director of Elementary Curriculum
    Kimberly.Jay@stlucieschools.org
    (772) 429-7546

    Megan Green – Director of Secondary Curriculum
    Megan.Green@stlucieschools.org
    (772) 429-7546

    Curriculum Coordinators
    Dr. Mary Huffstetter, Early Childhood Coordinator
    Mary.Huffstetter@stlucieschools.org
    Liz Pruitt, Curriculum Coordinator
    elizabeth.pruitt@stlucieschools.org

    Curriculum Specialists
    Beth Bonvie, K-12 Science 
    Beth.bonvie@stlucieschools.org

    Kimberlee Cooper, Secondary Programs and Secondary ELA 
    Kimberlee.Cooper@stlucieschools.org

    Cassie Dillard, VPK 
    Cassandra.dillard@stlucieschools.org

    Kate Ems, K-12 Social Studies 
    kathleen.ems@stlucieschools.org

    Liz Fisher, K-2 ELA Curriculum
    Elizabeth.Fisher@stlucieschools.org 

    Heather Knab, K-5 ELA Interventionist 
    Heather.Knab@stlucieschools.org

    Kelly Lunt, K-12 STEM Curriculum
    Kelly.Lunt@stlucieschools.org

    Amabel Morales, Instructional Materials Manager 
    Amabel.Morales@stlucieschools.org

    Dorthea Oatts, 6-12 ELA Curriculum
    Dorthea.Oatts@stlucieschools.org

    Paul Reif, K-12 Science/Academic Competitions 
    paul.reif@stlucieschools.org

    Mandy Rowland, Literacy 
    mandy.rowland@stlucieschools.org

    TBA, Secondary Mathematics

    Christina Worley, Elementary Math 
    Christina.Worley@stlucieschools.org

Staff

Kimberly Jay – Director of Elementary Curriculum
Kimberly.Jay@stlucieschools.org
(772) 429-7546

Megan Green – Director of Secondary Curriculum
Megan.Green@stlucieschools.org
(772) 429-7546

Curriculum Coordinators

Curriculum Specialists