image1

Psychological Services

A school psychologist has several school assignments within the district. The primary roles of the psychologist are to assist the school in providing appropriate classroom academic and behavioral interventions; participate in the Problem Solving Team process; administer psychoeducational assessments; and provide support services to identified students. Other services provided by the school psychologists are:
  • Intervention design and implementation
  • Consultation with parents, school staff and other professionals
  • Classroom observations
  • Evaluation research and design
  • Instructional and behavioral coaching

School Psychology in St. Lucie County is a dynamic profession! Psychological Services is comprised of nineteen School Psychologists and a Program Specialist for Psychological Services, many of whom are members of our state and national organizations representing the profession (www.fasp.org and www.nasponline.org). Our school psychologists are active in attending and providing professional development opportunities available through these professional associations.

Meet Our School Psychologists

Dr. Michelle Gillard
Coordinator of Mental Health/Psychological and Social Services
Student Services Department
9601 Brandywine Lane
Port St. Lucie, Fl. 34986
Anna.Gillard@stlucieschools.org
Voice: (772) 429-4559
Fax: (772) 429-5712

Name Email
Marijo Alsip Marijo.Alsip@stlucieschools.org
Amanda Battaglia Amanda.battaglia@stlucieschools.org
Sharon Becker Sharon.Becker@stlucieschools.org
Travern Beerom Travern.Beerom@stlucieschools.org
Miriam Benson Miriam.Benson@stlucieschools.org
Anetra Bonner Anetra.Bonner@stlucieschools.org
Dr. Deborah Caron Deborah.Caron@stlucieschools.org
Terri Dottin Terri.dottin@stlucieschools.org
Laura Duke LauraDuke@stlucieschools.org
Sheila Eassa Sheila.Eassa@stlucieschools.org
Michael Fasciana Michael.Fasciana@stlucieschools.org
Jennie Gibson Jennie.Pahl@stlucieschools.org
Catherine Hedtke Catherine.Majorossy@stlucieschools.org
David Kinkade David.Kinkade@stlucieschools.org
Emily Morales Emily.Morales@stlucieschools.org
Robert O’Neill Robert.O’Neill@stlucieschools.org
Isis Orue Isis.Orue@stlucieschools.org
Kirsten Poncinie Kirsten.Poncinie@stlucieschools.org
Shelley Welby Shelley.Welby@stlucieschools.org