image1

Psychological Services

A school psychologist has several school assignments within the district. The primary roles of the psychologist are to assist the school in providing appropriate classroom academic and behavioral interventions; participate in the Problem Solving Team process; administer psychoeducational assessments; and provide support services to identified students. Other services provided by the school psychologists are:
  • Intervention design and implementation
  • Consultation with parents, school staff and other professionals
  • Classroom observations
  • Evaluation research and design
  • Instructional and behavioral coaching

School Psychology in St. Lucie County is a dynamic profession! Psychological Services is comprised of nineteen School Psychologists and a Program Specialist for Psychological Services, many of whom are members of our state and national organizations representing the profession (www.fasp.org and www.nasponline.org). Our school psychologists are active in attending and providing professional development opportunities available through these professional associations.

Meet Our School Psychologists

Dr. Michelle Gillard
Program Specialist for Psychological Services
Student Services Department
1201 Mississippi Avenue
Fort Pierce, Florida 34950
Anna.Gillard@stlucieschools.org

Voice: (772) 429-3694
Fax: (772) 468-5712

Name Email Phone Number
Marijo Alsip Marijo.Alsip@stlucieschools.org  
Amanda Battaglia Amanda.battaglia@stlucieschools.org  
Sharon Becker Sharon.Becker@stlucieschools.org  
Miriam Benson Miriam.Benson@stlucieschools.org  
Mike Bonevento Michael.Bonevento@stlucieschools.org  
Anetra Bonner Anetra.Bonner@stlucieschools.org  
Dr. Deborah Caron Deborah.Caron@stlucieschools.org  
Terri Dottin Terri.dottin@stlucieschools.org  
Laura Duke LauraDuke@stlucieschools.org  
Sheila Eassa Sheila.Eassa@stlucieschools.org  
Jennie Gibson Jennie.Pahl@stlucieschools.org  
Catherine Hedtke Catherine.Majorossy@stlucieschools.org  
David Kinkade David.Kinkade@stlucieschools.org  
Emily Morales Emily.Morales@stlucieschools.org (772) 429-3694
Robert O’Neill Robert.O’Neill@stlucieschools.org (772) 429-3694
Kirsten Poncinie Kirsten.Poncinie@stlucieschools.org  
Shelley Welby Shelley.Welby@stlucieschools.org