Social Workers

A social worker serves in each school. Referrals are accepted from school personnel, parents and, with parent consent, community agencies. The primary role of the school social worker is to provide the home, school and community connection that is necessary for learning. The role of the social worker includes:
  • Consultation with students, parents, school staff, and other professionals
  • Problem Solving Team participation
  • Child and family advocacy
  • Agency referral and networking
  • Truancy prevention and intervention
  • Family and school liaison
  • Increasing parent participation
  • Completes psyco/social histories and adaptive behavior scales

Meet Our Social Workers

Name Email
Cassandra Adams cassandra.george@stlucieschools.org
Leanne Arthur-Simmans leanne.arthur-simmans@stlucieschools.org
Twonnett Brunson twonnett.brunson@stlucieschools.org
Ally Dooley alexandria.dooley@stlucieschools.org
Shemair Dorelus shemair.dorelus@stlucieschools.org
Fedna Eliassaint fenda.eliassaint@stlucieschools.org
Sam Gabriel samuel.gabriel@stlucieschools.org
Michelle Gagne michelle.gagne@stlucieschools.org
Tracy Kroll tracy.kroll@stlucieschools.org
Bridget Locke bridget.locke@stlucieschools.org
Evette Louhisdon evette.louhisdon@stlucieschools.org
Nacole McGarry nacole.mcgarry@stlucieschools.org
Jill Miles jill.miles@stlucieschools.org
Guilene Napoleon-Auguste guilene.napoleon-auguste@stlucieschools.org
Melissa Nazario melissa.nazario@stlucieschools.org
Leslie Soulek leslie.soulek@stlucieschools.org
Martin Tejada martin.tejada@stlucieschools.org
Desiraee Thomas desiraee.thomas@stlucieschools.org

 

Stacey Cason
Program Specialist
Student Services Department
St. Lucie Public Schools

Phone: (772) 429-4524
Fax: (772) 429-4528